bstn.info

Breaking the blockade

I like to write. I write since 2007. In that moment I’ve been started blog and writing in few other places on the web as well. It was a way which helped me to find the new experience and get practice before I began studying and working.

When I started work with text and writing as my job, suddenly I felt into a trap. I realised that my all articles and posts must be perfect, long and full of knowledge (maybe I’m a little bit of a perfectionist?). It was good at work but not for hobby writing.

It was my trap for a long years. The consequence of this was I couldn't built new projects basen on writing. I tried few times, but in the long run it was impossible. The reason? My lock down and conviction that every my article must be perfect and full of knowledge…

Yep. It sounds like the loop. Without the end. And that was a problem.

I had to find a way which would allow me look on this from different perspective. The answer was 'freewriting'. I started to write. About everything. About feelings at that particular moment. About experiences. About observations. About that what happend during the day. After some time the blockade began to disappear. It was surprising but... expected.

I began to enjoy that feeling, writing short texts like this article on blog. Often without full of knowledge. Sometimes about... nothing ;) Or maybe about nothing important. But always with enjoy. Now I'm not only writing, but also learning English. Double satisfaction.

It's still working. For now.

‧     ‧     ‧

Read more


#blogging #writing